Time to Say Goodbye

In honor of Samhain and Scorpio season, I’m making a decision to clear something from my life that hasn’t really been active for a while. I’ll no longer be writing new posts for either Radically Queer or Queer & Now. This isn’t a choice I make lightly, but I’ve realized that it’s time. I’m putting my energy primarily into my YouTube channel these days, where I post a mix of witchy/tarot/astrology content and the social justice topics you’ve come to expect from me. I actually have been consistently posting twice a month for a while now, so it feels like this is a sustainable thing. If you’re interested, I’d love for you to subscribe! I also continue to be active on Twitter with a mix of justice-y and personal content @queeractivist, and on Instagram with a mix of witchy/tarot and personal content @avoryfaucette. I will continue to renew this domain and keep all the content available. I also will probably drop a line here if I ever expand this content into an e-book, which may happen at some point. Thank you for reading and commenting over the years and I hope to see you on one of the above platforms!

About Avory

Avory Faucette is a queer feminist activist, writer, and public speaker. Zie graduated from the University of Iowa with a JD in 2009, focusing on international human rights and gender/sexuality issues in the law. Hir current work focuses on queer identity, policy, and marginalized identities under the queer umbrella. As a genderqueer person, zie comments frequently on non-binary identity, transgender and genderqueer issues, and media coverage of these populations. Zie also speaks at colleges, universities, and events on transgender and queer issues and conducts trainings on related topics.

Posted on October 31, 2018, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Ah, I just discovered this blog via your Goodreads profile and found a goodbye message. That’s a shame because it looks as if you have some good stuff on here, but it’s understandable now that I see all the other stuff you do. Goodbye here, and good luck with your other ventures!

Leave a comment