Excellent. Fucking. Point.

So when I get a chance, I enjoy watching video blogs on AfterEllen.  Specifically, I like watching Brunch with Bridget Sunday mornings, because, well, she’s gorgeous and funny and she has gorgeous and funny people on and they chat about dykey stuff – what more could you want?  Also, I watch Liz Feldman, though I really just get up to her weekly chat with Raimy, her gorgeous and very cool friend, and stop, because her schtick with the celebrities gets kind of old.  But anyway, the point is, this week’s episode made me grin quite a lot when she said “gay marriage… or as I like to call it, <i>marriage</i>.”  You can see the video here.

Also, quick question for those of you who do comment here – when I reply, do you get an e-mail or something?  I never know proper commenting etiquette, but with Blogger I just reply to the comment on the same post because someone gets an e-mail letting them know.  Is that how it works here on WordPress?

About Avory

Avory Faucette is a queer feminist activist, writer, and public speaker. Zie graduated from the University of Iowa with a JD in 2009, focusing on international human rights and gender/sexuality issues in the law. Hir current work focuses on queer identity, policy, and marginalized identities under the queer umbrella. As a genderqueer person, zie comments frequently on non-binary identity, transgender and genderqueer issues, and media coverage of these populations. Zie also speaks at colleges, universities, and events on transgender and queer issues and conducts trainings on related topics.

Posted on May 27, 2008, in lesbian, pop culture, queer, same-sex marriage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’ve never gotten an email from this blog.

  2. Not sure, never replied before.

  3. Hey Judith, well I have several things to say to you, young lady: 1) No we do not get an email notifying us that you replied to a comment we left on your blog. I only get an email when you are kind enough to comment on my blog🙂 2) Now I’m the one that’s jealous since you’ve ACTUALLY been to Romania. I’ve never been. But my mother is 100% Romanian and came here when she was a baby. 3) Excellent blog, it’s looking really good …. keep up the good work and I’ve added a link for you on my blogroll🙂

Leave a Reply

